Hello. This is Shiho.
Today’s topic is “How to reset your LINE! Can I restore paid stickers and themes?”
It has been years since LINE app released.
I have now so many friends, so many chats rooms and history, everything is too many…
It is just a mess…
I do not like LINE!!
Have you ever felt like me?
It does not matter how I feel. Yes. I need LINE. So do you.
LINE is one of the most important communication tools.
Then, what about reset your LINE and start new LINE?
How to reset your LINE
To reset your LINE, you need to delete existing LINE account.
Please do not misunderstand. “Uninstalling LINE app” and “deleting LINE account” is totally different.
Resetting LINE means that deleting existing LINE account first and signing up with a new account.
Can I restore paid stickers and themes after resetting LINE?
After you reset your LINE, is it possible to restore paid stickers and themes from the previous account?
As far as I know, you cannot restore any paid or free stickers and themes on Android mobile.
Likewise, you cannot download paid stickers and themes which were sent to your previous account from your friend as a gift.
Again, resetting LINE=deleting previous account and getting a new account
Advantages and disadvantages of resetting your LINE
- Resetting friends list
- Clear all the history on previous account
- New start with a new LINE account
- Not receiving messages from friends on previous account’s friends list
- Cannot restore stickers and themes which were sent as a gift
- All the chat history will be deleted
- Losing your friends’ contact info if you do not have other contact tools with them
- Cannot restore stickers and themes which you bought on previous account
It seems that it is up to you if you take advantages or disadvantages.
However, if you are fed up with the current LINE life, let’s do it!
Resetting your LINE is quite easy, but the disadvantages can be big problems for some of you.
I hope today’s topic will be one of the solutions to get out of stressful SNS.