Hello. This is Shiho.
Today, I am going to show you “Storage period of photos and videos received on your LINE chat room? Where should I save them?”
Do you know what is going to happen next if you forget saving photos or videos received on your LINE chat room?
How many of you have experienced when you could not save them?
Or, you saved them somewhere but forgot where it was…
To protect your precious memory with your friends, let’s find out where to save photos and videos.
When you save photos or videos received on your LINE chat room, where do they go? Where will they be saved in?
Basically, photos and videos received on your LINE chat room will be saved in “Pictures” on your mobile.
On Android mobile, they will be saved in “LINE” section in “Gallery”.
Storage period of photos and videos received on your LINE chat room
After you receive photos or videos on your LINE chat room, if you do not save them, you cannot save them anymore in 2 weeks.
After 2 weeks, you cannot enlarge or save photos, and you cannot play videos.
So, make sure you save photos and videos as soon as possible after receipt.
Let’s create album to save photos and videos received on your LINE chat room
Storage period for photos and videos received on LINE chat room is limited for 2 weeks.
Although, the limitation only applies to items you received.
When you send photos or videos to someone, they will be saved on your mobile without period limitation.
Likewise, when you send them as album, the album will also be saved without period limitation.
What a great thing about album is that not only senders but also receivers have access to the album without period limitation.
I love creating albums because you can sort and save photos depending on occasion.
Most importantly, it is easier for receivers to organize many photos.
Let everyone create album!
Any difficulties in sending a long video on LINE?
There is a method for that.
Check How to send overloaded videos on LINE, and send precious memory to your friends.
I just want to emphasize again.
Please make sure to save photos and videos within 2 weeks after receipt.
When you send photos or videos, send them as album so that the receiver can enjoy them forever!